Category: Book Reviews

Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift Review

Title: Cast in FirelightAuthor: Dana SwiftGenre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing date: 19th January 2021Rating: 5/5 stars The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée…

Read more Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift Review

Glimpsed by G.F. Miller Review

Title: GlimpsedAuthor: G.F. MillerGenre: Young Adult Contemporary FantasyPublishing date: 5th January 2021Rating: 3.5/5 stars Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come true.Charity is a fairy godmother. She…

Read more Glimpsed by G.F. Miller Review

Blog Tour: Knightmare Arcanist by Shami Stovall Review

Title: Knightmare ArcanistAuthor: Shami StovallPages: 338Publisher: Capital Station BooksPublished: 18th June 2019Rating: 5/5 stars *possible spoilers ahead* Gravedigger Volke Savan wants nothing more than to be like his hero, the legendary magical swashbuckler, Gregory Ruma. First he needs to become an arcanist, someone capable of wielding magic, which requires bonding with a mythical creature. And…

Read more Blog Tour: Knightmare Arcanist by Shami Stovall Review

[ARC] The Damned by Renée Ahdieh Review

Title: The DamnedAuthor: Renée AhdiehPages: 456Publisher: Hodder & StoughtonPublished: 7th July 2020Rating: 5/5 stars *possible spoilers ahead* Following the events of The Beautiful, Sébastien Saint Germain is now cursed and forever changed. The treaty between the Fallen and the Brotherhood has been broken, and war between the immortals seems imminent. The price of loving Celine…

Read more [ARC] The Damned by Renée Ahdieh Review