Tag: YoungAdult

In the Serpent’s Wake (Tess of the Road #2) by Rachel Hartman

Title: In the Serpent's WakeAuthor: Rachel HartmanGenre: Young Adult Fantasy Publishing date: 1st February 2022Rating: 4/5 stars *Content Warning: sexual assault, racism, mysogny, genocide, political unrest. From the critically acclaimed and bestselling author of Seraphina comes a piercing new fantasy adventure that champions our resilience and humility. MIND OF THE WORLD, OPEN YOUR EYES.At the…

Read more In the Serpent’s Wake (Tess of the Road #2) by Rachel Hartman

Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift Review

Title: Cast in FirelightAuthor: Dana SwiftGenre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing date: 19th January 2021Rating: 5/5 stars The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée…

Read more Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift Review