Tag: readers

Bloodsworn by Scott Reintgen Review

Title: Bloodsworn (Ashlords #2) Author: Scott ReintgenGenre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing date: 16th February 2021Rating: 4/5 stars Three cultures clash in all out war–against each other and against the gods–in the second book of this fantasy duology that’s sure to capture fans of The Hunger Games and An Ember in the Ashes. The Races are over.…

Read more Bloodsworn by Scott Reintgen Review

Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift Review

Title: Cast in FirelightAuthor: Dana SwiftGenre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing date: 19th January 2021Rating: 5/5 stars The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée…

Read more Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift Review

Blog Tour: Knightmare Arcanist by Shami Stovall Review

Title: Knightmare ArcanistAuthor: Shami StovallPages: 338Publisher: Capital Station BooksPublished: 18th June 2019Rating: 5/5 stars *possible spoilers ahead* Gravedigger Volke Savan wants nothing more than to be like his hero, the legendary magical swashbuckler, Gregory Ruma. First he needs to become an arcanist, someone capable of wielding magic, which requires bonding with a mythical creature. And…

Read more Blog Tour: Knightmare Arcanist by Shami Stovall Review