Tag: bookish

Bloodsworn by Scott Reintgen Review

Title: Bloodsworn (Ashlords #2) Author: Scott ReintgenGenre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing date: 16th February 2021Rating: 4/5 stars Three cultures clash in all out war–against each other and against the gods–in the second book of this fantasy duology that’s sure to capture fans of The Hunger Games and An Ember in the Ashes. The Races are over.…

Read more Bloodsworn by Scott Reintgen Review

Glimpsed by G.F. Miller Review

Title: GlimpsedAuthor: G.F. MillerGenre: Young Adult Contemporary FantasyPublishing date: 5th January 2021Rating: 3.5/5 stars Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come true.Charity is a fairy godmother. She…

Read more Glimpsed by G.F. Miller Review