Tag: blogging

Again Again by E. Lockhart Review

Title: Again AgainAuthor: E. Lockhart Genre: Young Adult ContemporaryPublishing date: 2nd June 2021Rating: 3/5 stars From the New York Times bestselling author of We Were Liars and Genuine Fraud comes a complex novel about acceptance, forgiveness, self-discovery, and possibility, as a teenage girl attempts to regain some sense of normalcy in her life after a…

Read more Again Again by E. Lockhart Review

Bloodsworn by Scott Reintgen Review

Title: Bloodsworn (Ashlords #2) Author: Scott ReintgenGenre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing date: 16th February 2021Rating: 4/5 stars Three cultures clash in all out war–against each other and against the gods–in the second book of this fantasy duology that’s sure to capture fans of The Hunger Games and An Ember in the Ashes. The Races are over.…

Read more Bloodsworn by Scott Reintgen Review

Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift Review

Title: Cast in FirelightAuthor: Dana SwiftGenre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing date: 19th January 2021Rating: 5/5 stars The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée…

Read more Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift Review