Glimpsed by G.F. Miller Review

Title: GlimpsedAuthor: G.F. MillerGenre: Young Adult Contemporary FantasyPublishing date: 5th January 2021Rating: 3.5/5 stars Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come true.Charity is a fairy godmother. She…

Read more Glimpsed by G.F. Miller Review

The King’s 100 by Karin Biggs Review

Title: The King's 100Author: Karin BiggsGenre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing date: 26th July 2020Rating: 4/5 stars Sixteen-year-old princess, Piper Parish, is a disappointment to the citizens of Capalon, a STEM-structured kingdom where innovation is valued above all. Her older sister, the queen, views Piper’s tears during their parents’ funeral as a weakness, not to mention her…

Read more The King’s 100 by Karin Biggs Review

Ironspark by C.M. McGuire Review

Title: IronsparkAuthor: C.M. McGuirePages: 336Genre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing date: 25th August 2020Rating: 4/5 stars A teen outcast must work together with new friends to keep her family and town safe from murderous Fae while also dealing with panic attacks, family issues, and a lesbian love triangle in C.M. McGuires’s kick-butt paranormal YA debut, Ironspark. For…

Read more Ironspark by C.M. McGuire Review